Skip to content


Use this form to submit general inquiries to the Christian Scholar Conference, or find contact information for each section chair below. Or give us a call at 615-966-2720.

CSC Section Committee Chairs for 2024

The following sections are formed to create both peer review and generative sessions within their respective disciplines. Section leaders (designated by an email address) and their committees typically represent a diversity of institutions and are responsible for two to three generative and peer review sessions each year.

American Religion
The Arts and Spirituality
Business and Economics
Church and Academy
  • Garrett Best, York University,
Civil Rights
Congregational Science
Creative Writing
Early Career Scholars in Theological Disciplines
Film and Creative Media
Generative Session Convener
Hermeneutics of Unity in and after Scripture
New Testament
Patristics (Everett Ferguson Lecture in Early Christian Studies)
  • Jeff Childers, Abilene Christian University,
Practical Theology
Theology and Philosophy

Join us in 2024!

1 / 5

James Cone with conferee at the CSC in 2017

2 / 5

Pulitzer Prize winner Marilynne Robinson delivering the CSC plenary address

3 / 5

Francis Collins, director of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), delivering the CSC plenary address.

4 / 5

US Poet Laureate Tracy K. Smith delivering the CSC plenary address

5 / 5

David Brooks engaging conferees during breakfast at the CSC

Site Designed and Developed by 5by5 - A Change Agency